Board of Supervisors

LSU Board of SupervisorsThe Board of Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and Mechanical College is established by Article 8, Section 7 of the Louisiana Constitution. It is a constitutionally empowered board granted the authority and responsibility to “supervise and manage the institutions, statewide agricultural programs, and other programs administered through its system.”  The constitution provides that the membership of the board is composed of two members from each congressional district and one member from the state at large, appointed by the governor with confirmation of the Senate.   Those members serve six-year terms, which are staggered. In addition, a student member is selected to serve a one-year term.

For more information on the Board of Supervisors, please contact:

Kay Miller, Administrative Secretary
104B System Bldg.
3810 W. Lakeshore Dr.
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone:  (225) 578-2154
Fax:  (225) 578-5524